PTA Board Members & Chairs

The KDE PTA is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who serve as volunteers. Get to know their names and faces and be sure to ask if you have questions about their area of service this year. Think you might like to try a leadership role?? Contact our president, Crystal!

 

2019-2020 Executive Board:

 

  President
Crystal Matovich – president@kdepta.org

 

1st Vice President – Programs
Heather Kitts – programs@kdepta.org

 

 

 

 2nd Vice President – Membership
Elizabeth Spears– membership@kdepta.org

 

  3rd Vice President – Ways and Means
fundraising@kdepta.org

 

4th Vice President – Family Engagement
Beth Perry – volunteers@kdepta.org

 

 

 

5th Vice President – Communications

Cathleen Pittman
communications@kdepta.org

 

 Secretary
Caroline Vyvial – secretary@kdepta.org

 Treasurer
Stephanie Fultz – treasurer@kdepta.org

2019-2020 Appointed Board

Parliamentarian- 
Michelle Thomas – mtp1021@hotmail.com

Hospitality
Malloree Gaspard – hospitality@kdepta.org

 

 

 

 

Cultural Diversity

Rashmi Dharam-   culturaldiversity@kdepta.org

 

Spiritwear
Ginny Beeson – spiritwear@kdepta.org

 

 

 Homeroom Coordinator
April Szopa – homeroom@kdepta.org

Council Delegate
Monique Short-yommb1913@gmail.com

 

 

2019-2020 Chairs

Junior Achievement
Sade Bello- ja@kdepta.org

 

 

 

Watch D.O.G.S.
Garrett Fultz- watchdogs@kdepta.org

 Library
Abirami Asokan – library@kdepta.org

 

 Social Media Chair
Carly Miller –

Spirit Night Chair-
Kara Abrameit –

Yearbook Chair
Monica McNamara – yearbook@kdepta.org

 Box Tops  and Lunchroom Chair
Ansley Barnes- lunchroom@kdepta.org

 

5th Grade Party Chair
Monica McNamara –

 Mother/Son Event Chair
Kourtney Stretch-

Workroom and School Supplies Chair
Sabrina Key- workroom@kdepta.org

Available Chair Positions- 

Father/Daughter Event Chair
Open

Music Chair
Open

Art Chair
Open

Reflections
Open

Red Ribbon Chair-

Healthy Lifestyles Chair
Open

Fall Fundraiser Chair
Open

5th Grade  Experience Chair
Open